Wizard of Oz

The Wonderful Wizard of Oz
The Larry and Lyn Fenwick Oz Collection
January 8th - March 16th 2018

In 1900, as he published the first book in the series, L. Frank Baum created the marvelous land of Oz with Emerald City at the center of Munchkin Country, Gillikin Country, Winkie Country and Quadling Country. In the fourteen-book series, characters such as Dorothy, the Scarecrow, the Tin Woodsman and the Cowardly Lion were brought to life in this land far away from the Kansas home Dorothy once knew.

As with many books turned into film, there were many differences between the 1939 MGM film, The Wizard of Oz, and Baum’s original works. Some characters were portrayed to wow audiences in technicolor, while others were removed completely. The Larry and Lyn Fenwick Oz Collection includes primarily characters depicted as Baum described them in his books, as they prefer honoring the author’s original vision.

The Wonderful Wizard of Oz exhibition showcased items from Larry and Lyn Fenwick’s private Oz Collection.


Browse the Wizard of Oz Collections:

Wizard of Oz - Images

Wizard of Oz - Promotional Materials