## Fort Hays State University

## **FHSU Scholars Repository**

Student Government Association - Legislation

Student Government Association

9-10-2009

Bill No. 09/F/102

**FHSU Student Government Association** 

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholars.fhsu.edu/sga\_legislation

## **Recommended Citation**

FHSU Student Government Association, "Bill No. 09/F/102" (2009). Student Government Association - Legislation. 71.

https://scholars.fhsu.edu/sga\_legislation/71

This Document is brought to you for free and open access by the Student Government Association at FHSU Scholars Repository. It has been accepted for inclusion in Student Government Association - Legislation by an authorized administrator of FHSU Scholars Repository. For more information, please contact ScholarsRepository@fhsu.edu.



## Fort Hays State University Student Senate

Stramel/Thompson

Bill No. 09/F/102

09/10/09

Originated By: Presented By:

Senate Affairs Senate Affairs

Whereas:

The Student Government Constitution states that the Senate Affairs

Committee shall be in charge of filling vacant Senate seats; and,

Noting:

That the Senate Affairs Committee has conducted interviews of

interested students for the purpose of representing their

constituency,

Recommends:

That the following students be considered for senate seats:

Trisha Goetz

Business

Tyler Clark

General Studies

Kathryn Hays Yasmin Chavez Vernon King Jr.

Health 1<sup>st</sup> Year

Health

Solan Harrison Alex Hendee 1<sup>st</sup> Year 1<sup>st</sup> Year

Therefore:

Be it resolved by a two-thirds vote of the Student Senate and the

signature of the Student Body President that the above list be ratified as senators for the Student Government Association.

1st Reading

09/10/2009

2<sup>nd</sup> Reading

09/10/2009

Y 17 N 0 A 0

President's Signature

Data Signad

/11/09